Adirondack Cup Competition Bryn Mawr Team for 2013-14 Elected!

We are pleased to announce the Adirondack Cup Competition Bryn Mawr Team for 2013-2014:

Dingwei Li ’15 (Team Leader)

Bryce Lewis ’16 (Assistant Team Leader)

Nkiruka Anizoba ’14

Erin Wilder ’14

Siyue Guo ’14

Ivy Gluck ’14

Yannan Li ’16

About Adirondack Cup:

Adirondack Funds operates the Adirondack Cup, an initiative through which college and graduate students from participating universities throughout New York and New England can create their own hypothetical small cap portfolio for six months. At the end of this time, the portfolio with the best return will win The Adirondack Cup.

See more information at:

Participants in the 2013/2014 challenge:

  • Binghamton University
  • State University of New York at Geneseo
  • Buffalo State, The State University of New York
  • State University of New York at Plattsburgh
  • Clarkson University
  • University at Albany 
  • State University of New York
  • Hofstra University The College at Brockport
  • State University of New York
  • Ithaca College Union College
  • Siena College 
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • St. John Fisher College
  • The College of St. Rose
  • St. Lawrence University
  • Wesleyan University


New OIG Executive Board for 2013-2014 Elected!

We are excited to congratulate and announce our NEW Executive Board for 2013-2014:

President & Executive Director:
Dingwei Li

Portfolio Manager:
Bryce Lewis

Bank Treasurer:
Kathy Guo

Head of Publicity/ Donations Treasurer:
Yannan Li (Nancy)

Sarina Shrestha

We wish the new executive board all the best this upcoming academic year.

Warmest Regards,
Owl Investment Group
Exc. Board 2012-2013

Executive Board 2013-2014: Candidate Elections Form

OIG’s Executive Board invites you to run for an elected position.
Nominations are open from March 28th – April 10th, 2013, 5:00PM.
Please tell us more about why you are running by filling out the form below.

Election Guidelines

– You must be at Bryn Mawr for the entire upcoming academic year.

– You must complete the Google OIG E-Board candidate form below.

– You can run for multiple positions, and should be an active member. Past OIG members who were aboard this year are eligible to run.

– All candidates are asked to be present on voting day (April 11th, 2013, 9:00PM, Taylor G) and give a one min speech about why she is running. This can be something prepared (written if you want) in advance.

– All positions are open to rising freshmen, sophomores, and juniors.

– Holding multiple officers for one position is not encouraged.

– Factors taken into account for electing individuals includes, if the person has run for previous positions in the past (demonstrates interest), whether the person is an active member of the club, previous board or leadership experience, and general accountability & reliability.